People‎ > ‎Staffs‎ > ‎

W. T. Kim

Kim, Won Tae (김원태) 

KAIST, Department of Physics (March 2017~)
M.S. : Ajou University, Division of Energy Systems Research, Physics, 2016
B.S. : Ajou University, Physics, 2014
Research area: Terahertz photonics & Spectroscopy
E-mail : wjaxo77[at]


  1. K. Lee, J. Park, J. Son, B. J. Kang,W. T. Kim, S. C. Lee, B. Min*, F. Rotermund*, “Electrical control of terahertz frequency conversion from time-varying surfaces,” Opt. Express 27, 12762 (2019).
  2. S. Lee+, W. T. Kim+, J.-H. Kang, B. J. Kang, F. Rotermund*, Q-H. Park*, “Single-layered metasurfaces as spectrally tunable terahertz half- and quarter-waveplates," ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces 11, 7655 (2019). 
  3. S.-I. Kim+, B. J. Kang+, C.-U. Jeong, M.-H. Shin, W. T. Kim, M. Jazbinsek, W. Yoon, H. Yun, D. Kim, F. Rotermund*, O-P. Kwon*, “Fluorinated electro-optic crystals for THz wave generation,” Adv. Opt. Mater. 7, 1801495 (2019). (journal cover)
  4. C.-U. Jeong+, B. J. Kang+, S.-H. Lee, S.-C. Lee, W. T. Kim, M. Jazbinsek, W. Yoon, H. Yun, D. Kim, F. Rotermund*, O-P. Kwon*, “Yellow-colored electro-optic crystals as intense terahertz wave sources,” Adv. Funct. Mater. 28, 1801143 (2018). (journal cover)
  5. J.-H. Kang, S.-J. Lee, B. J. Kang, W. T. Kim, F. Rotermund, Q-H. Park, "Anomalous wavelength scaling of tightly coupled terahertz metasurfaces," ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces 10, 19331 (2018).
  6. J. W. Kim, S. Y. ChoiW. T. Kim, B. J. Kang, W. B. Cho, G.-H. Kim, F. Rotermund, "550-MHz carbon nanotube mode-locked femtosecond Cr:YAG laser," Chin. Opt. Lett. 16, 061404 (2018). (highlights & cover story)
  7. B. J. Kang, S.-H. Lee, W. T. Kim, S.-C. Lee, K. Lee,  G. Benacchio, G. Montemezzani, M. Jazbinsek*, O-P. Kwon*, F. Rotermund*, "New class of efficient terahertz generators: Effective terahertz spectral filling by complementary tandem configuration of nonlinear organic crystals," Adv. Funct. Mater. 28, 1707195 (2018). (inside front cover)
  8. S.-C. Lee+, B. J. Kang+, M.-J. Koo, S.-H. Lee, J.-H. Han, J.-Y. Choi, W. T. Kim, M. Jazbinsek, H. Yun, D. Kim, F. Rotermund*, O-P. Kwon*, “New electro-optic salt crystals for efficient terahertz wave generation by direct pumping at Ti:sapphire wavelength,” Adv. Opt. Mater. 5, 1600758 (2017). (frontispiece)
  9. T. K. Nguyen, W. T. Kim, B. J. Kang, H. S. Bark, K. Kim, J. Lee, I. Park, T.-I. Jeon, F. Rotermund, "Photoconductive dipole antennas for efficient terahertz receiver," Opt. Commun. 383, 50 (2017).
  10. K. Miyamoto+B. J. Kang+, W. T. Kim, Y. Sasaki, H. Niinomi, F. Rotermund*, T. Omatsu*, “Highly intense monocycle terahertz vortex generation by utilizing a Tsurupica spiral phase plate," Sci. Rep. 6, 38880 (2016).
  11. S. Han, J.-Y. Kim, T. Kang, Y.-M. Bahk, J. Rhie, B. J. Kang, Y. S. Kim, J. Park, W. T. Kim, Hyeongtag Jeon, F. Rotermund, D.-S. Kim, "Colossal Terahertz Nonlinearity in Angstrom- and Nanometer-Sized Gaps," ACS Photonics 3, 1440 (2016).
  12. J.-Y. Kim, B. J. Kang, Y.-M. Bahk, Y. S. Kim, J. Park, W. T. Kim, J. Rhie, S. Han, H. Jeon, C.-H. Park, F. Rotermund, D.-S. Kim, "Tunnelling current-voltage characteristics of Angstrom gaps measured with terahertz time-domain spectroscopy," Sci. Rep. 6, 29103 (2016).
  13. B.  J. Kang+, I. H. Baek+, S.-H. Lee, W. T. Kim, S.-J. Lee, Y. U. Jeong, O-P. Kwon, F. Rotermund, “Highly nonlinear organic crystal OHQ-T for efficient ultra-broadband terahertz wave generation beyond 10 THz,” Opt. Express 24, 11054 (2016).
  14. J.-Y. Kim+, B. J. Kang+, J. Park, Y.-M. Bahk, W. T. Kim, J. Rhie, H. Jeon, F. Rotermund, D.-S. Kim, “Terahertz quantum plasmonics of nanoslot antennas in nonlinear regime,” Nano Lett. 15, 6683 (2015)
  15. Y.-M. Bahk+, B. J. Kang+, Y. S. Kim, J.-Y. Kim, W. T. Kim, T. Y. Kim, T. Kang, J. Rhie, S. Han, C.-H. Park, F. Rotermund*, D.-S. Kim*, “Electromagnetic saturation of angstrom-sized quantum barriers at terahertz frequencies,” Phys. Rev. Lett. 115, 125501 (2015). (Editor's suggestion & Cover)

  1. 김원태, 이승현, 강봉주, 신명훈, 권오필, 이상민,  "Optical characteristics and application of nonlinear organic crystal OHQ-CBS for efficient Optical-to-THz conversion," 한국광학회 2019년도 동계학술 발표회 (2019) 
  2. Won Tae Kim, Seung-Jun Lee, Bong Joo Kang, Myeong-Hoon Shin, O-Pil Kwon, Fabian Rotermund, "Optical characteristics of nonlinear organic crystal OHQ-CBS and its application for efficient Optical-to-THz conversion," Asia Pacific Laser Symposium (APLS) (2018)
  3. 김원태, 강봉주, Truong Khang Nguyen, 박현상, 김강호, 이재진, 박익모, 전태인, 이상민, "효율적인 THz 펄스 검출을 위한 다양한 광전도 안테나 구조 연구," 한국물리학회 2017년 봄 학술논문발표회 (2017) (최우수발표상)
  4. 김원태, 강봉주, 이승훈, 권오필, 이상민, "THz 영역에서 자체흡수 갭을 보완하기 위한 비성형 결정의 이종접합구조," 한국물리학회 2016년 봄 학술논문발표회 (2016)
  5. W. T. Kim, N. T. Khang, B. J. Kang, H. S. Park, K. H. Kim, J. J. Lee, I. M. Park, T. I. Jeon, F. Rotermund, "Various Photoconductive Antennas for Efficient terahertz Detection," The 11th Conference on Laser and Electro-Optic Pacific Rim(CLEO PR) (2015)
  6. 김원태, Nguyen Truong Khang, 강봉주, 박현상, 김강호, 이재진, 박익모, 전태인, 이상민, "광전도 안테나 구조에 따른 THz펄스 발생 및 검출 특성," 한국광학회 2015년도 동계학술 발표회 (2015)
  7. 김원태, 강봉주, 신성식, 안광준, 주영창, 이상민, "염료감응 Perovskite BaSnO3의 THz 전자동역학 연구," 한국광학회 2014년도 하계학술 발표회 (2014)
  8. 김원태, Nguyen Truong Khang, 강봉주, 이재진, 박익모, 이상민, "효율적인 THz 파 발생을 위한 새로운 안테나 구조," 제 13회 첨단레이저 및 레이저응용 워크샵 (ALTA) (2014).

Subpages (1): Staffs @ Ajou Univ.